Planning Committee - Bewdley Town Council - Bewdley Town Council, Bewdley
Ok, I understand
Cookie Notice: This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.

Bewdley Town Council

Planning and Licensing Committee

Bewdley Town Council Planning Committee

Planning and Licensing Committee

The Planning and Licensing Committee meets every month at the Guildhall. All planning applications in Bewdley are referred by the District Council to the Town Council Planning Committee for its views, and for the Committee to recommend whether an application should be approved or refused. The Committee also consider applications for premises licenses and makes representations to the district Licensing Sub Committee where appropriate.

All Planning and Licensing Committee meetings of the Town Council are open to the public and generally take place at 7.00pm on the first Wednesday in the month in the Guildhall. This is subject to change so please check each Agenda.

Anyone wishing to speak either for or against a planning or license application, or any subject coming within the remit of the Committee, may do so subject to standing orders and in consultation with the Town Clerk. 

The members of the Planning Committee for 2018/2019 are as follows: 

Councillors John Beeson, John Byng, Mrs Linda Candlin, Roger Coleman, Mrs Calne Edginton-White, Miss Mary Fishwick and Paul Harrison.

Please note the Agenda for each Planning and Licensing Committee will be available approximately one week prior to the Committee meeting.

Live planning applications in Bewdley can be viewed using our unique "Planning Tracker", accessed from the main menu.

More information about the Planning system in England can be found here

You can also view information about Planning and Local Planning Policy in the Wyre Forest District here